0-60, 1/8 and 1/4

7K views 12 replies 6 participants last post by  Mrlandy 
#1 ·
70 degrees
0-60 in 7.82
1/8 10.54@72.1
1/4 15.95@92.0
Peak HP @ the wheels 133

Those are the times I just got on an abandoned street. Check mods below. This was done with the Dynolicious app on iPhone so don't take it too seriously. Before the intake, I got a best of 76 degrees 0-60 8.15 and 1/8 10.67@68.6 Peak whp 122. I also got 8.18 the next time I tried it. Could these times be believable? The peak hp is not reliable at all. You enter car's hp and it uses its accelerometer and calculates a 10% drivetrain loss. 7.82 seems damn fast for just some light wheels and an intake. It was 70 degrees. I'm right by the Ohio river so whatever elevation that is lol.

#10 ·
Everywhere I read is mid 8 0-60 but oh well. Motor mount and sticky tires should help out a lot.

According to CarandDriver.com, a new 2011 Mazda 3 5-door turned a 7.6 0-60 time. At the end of the long-term 40k test, it bested itself with a 7.4 0-60. This was a manual equiped model....do you have a slush-box 3? Funny, the 0-60 time was almost exactly what my 1984 Mustang GT (5.0, manual tranny, 7.5sec 0-60) achieved back in it's day.

#5 ·
I think people suck at launching. How much do I need for sub 7 0-60? If I got headers, axleback, motor mount, and nice tires do you think it could happen? Or am I going to need a tune and potentially cams from dyno? I'm at like 500 ft elevation.

#6 ·
launching in a FWD is retarded. sub 7 sec? make your car lighter. take your back seats out.. everything .. And make some sort of ram air duct built into the front that is HUGE and gives REAL ram air quality.

I've always thought how well a car would accelerate at highway speed with a LARGE ( like 1foot x 2 foot ) rectangular duct tapering straight into the throttlebody

#12 ·